Privacy Policy

The protection and safeguarding of personal data are top priorities for us. We therefore stringently comply with the provisions of Germany’s (new) Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG) and the EU’s General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

Below, you will find information on the type of data we collect and the purposes for which it is collected.

Controller
German Council for Sustainable Development (RNE)
Office c/o GIZ GmbH
Potsdamer Platz 10
10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone +49 (0)30 338424-141
Fax +49 (0)30 338424-22141
Email Stefanie.Schmidl@nachhaltigkeitsrat.de
Internet www.nachhaltigkeitsrat.de

General privacy policy

You can visit our pages without disclosing any personal information. For the purposes of system security and to improve our services, we log only non-personal access data, such as your anonymised IP address, the date and time of the website access, the volume of data transmitted, notification of successful access, the browser type and version, your operating system, the page from which you came to us (referrer) or the name of the file/page requested; this data is stored in a server log file for a period of six months. Nothing regarding you personally can be inferred from this data.

Privacy policy with respect to cookies

Our website uses cookies. These are small text files that allow specific, user-related information to be logged in the user’s browser while they use the website and make it possible for the user to be recognised if they visit the website again within a year. In particular, cookies make it possible to determine how often pages are visited and by how many people and to analyse people’s usage behaviour, and also to make our pages more user-friendly and make the page contents match the user’s preferences or be optimally rendered on the device they use.

The content management system (CMS) we use, WordPress, uses a so-called “session cookie” for the purpose of optimised presentation. This technically necessary cookie identifies a “session” – i.e. a visit to our website – and is valid until the browser window is closed (name of the cookie: “PHPSESSID”).

The web analytics platform we use, Matomo (see below), uses two cookies for page use analysis: a session cookie (cookie name: “_pk_ses.xxx”) with a validity of half an hour and a cookie that remains stored beyond the end of a browser session (cookie name: “_pk_id.xxx”) and which can be retrieved when the page is visited again. This enables us to track the frequency of use of our website over a period of 13 months.

When you first visit our website, a so-called “cookie notice” appears, bringing your attention to the use of cookies on the website. The notice window gives you the option of specifying the cookie settings for this website. There you can either allow the recording and analysis of your visit on the website nachhaltigkeitsrat.de using Matomo by clicking on “Accept all cookies (including Matomo)”. You might as well prevent the Matomo tracking by clicking on the button “Only accept technically necessary cookies”.

In order to save the cookie settings you have selected, a cookie which is valid for three months is set (name of the cookie: “cookie_notice_accepted”) to prevent the small notice window from being shown again during this time. After the three months have passed, you will be asked to re-edit your cookie settings when you visit the website again.

If you decide against tracking by Matomo in the cookie settings, the recording and analysis of your website visit will be deactivated and the Matomo code will be removed from the source code of our website for three months. As technically necessary cookies, only the short-term session cookie (“PHPSESSID”) will then be stored until the browser window is closed, as well as the settings cookie “cookie_notice_accepted” for three months as described above.

If the ‘Do Not Track’ option is activated in your browser, no Matomo cookies will be installed generally and your website visit will not be registered and analysed by Matomo. The technical “Do Not Track” option will be respected regardless of your decision made in the cookie settings.

All cookies used on our website are so-called “first party cookies”. They are therefore set exclusively by our domain www.nachhaltigkeitsrat.de and can only be used by the German Council for Sustainable Development (RNE). No “third party cookies” from third party providers are used.

You can change the cookie settings you selected in the information window at any time. By clicking on the following link, the cookie notice appears again at the bottom of the screen with the corresponding selection options.

Edit cookie settings

Please note that your chosen cookie settings will also be removed if you delete cookies in your browser program in the meantime. The information window would then appear again the next time you visit the website.

If you do not want cookies to be used, you should adjust your Internet browser settings so that cookies are rejected, either generally or for a specified period. Please note that under these circumstances the cookie notice will appear every time you visit one of the pages of our website.

Privacy policy with respect to the web analytics services Matomo and Webalizer

For the purposes of analysing website usage and to optimise its services, the RNE uses the open-source programs Matomo and Webalizer on this website. These make it possible to evaluate website usage – so-called tracking (Matomo) – and statistically process the server log files (Webalizer) in a manner compliant with data privacy regulations. For tracking, Matomo uses temporary cookies – small text components that are saved in the user’s browser – to allow the RNE to perform an exact, however never personally attributable analysis of a given website visit. The legal basis for use of Matomo is Sect. 6 Para. 1 lit. f GDPR. An explanation of the cookies used by Matomo and their storage duration can be found above under the item “Privacy policy with respect to cookies”.

The user information Matomo collects via its cookies, including the user’s IP address, is stored temporarily on the RNE’s/GIZ’s server in anonymised form, where it is evaluated and subsequently deleted. It is not used for any other purpose and is not transferred to third parties.

In addition, Matomo respects your browser’s ‘Do Not Track’ option on this website, which you can activate in your browser to prevent the analysis of your website visit. If desired, the usage of cookies can also be prohibited entirely or on a case-by-case basis in the browser settings.

Use of Webalizer

The version of the Webalizer web statistics program we use does not collect its own data. Rather, it analyses data from the log files on the web server. The last three digits of IP addresses are truncated before they are used for the analysis of usage behaviour, making it impossible for your identity to be determined and preserving your anonymity as a user. The anonymised data records are stored on our web server and are analysed exclusively for internal statistical purposes. At no time is this data shared with any third parties.

Privacy policy with respect to social media plug-ins such as Facebook and Twitter

Social media plug-ins such as the Facebook or Twitter button usually result in the IP address of a visitor to a website immediately being recorded and their online activities being logged by these services. This is the case even if the website visitor does not click on a social media button. The social media buttons on this website feature the recognised system Shariff to protect your data. This ensures that there is no direct contact with the chosen social media network until you actively click on a share button.

Twitter

This website features Twitter service functions. These functions are offered by Twitter, Inc. , 1355 Market Street, Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA. When you use Twitter and the Retweet function, the websites you have visited are connected to your Twitter account and are made known to other users. Data is also transferred to Twitter.

Please note that as the provider of the web pages we have no knowledge of the contents of the data transmitted or how it is used by Twitter. More information on this can be found in the Twitter privacy policy.

You can change your Twitter data privacy settings in the account settings.

Changes to this privacy policy

We will update these guidelines from time to time in order to protect your personal data. You should review these guidelines occasionally in order to remain up to date regarding how we protect your data and how we are constantly improving the contents of our website. If we make significant changes to how we collect, use and/or share the personal data made available to us by you, we shall bring this to your attention by means of an unambiguous and clearly visible notice on the website. By using the website, you consent to the conditions of these guidelines regarding the protection of your personal data.

If you have any questions regarding this privacy policy, please contact the controller listed above.

Personal data shall only be collected if voluntarily submitted by you while registering to order informational materials, via the contact form or when subscribing to our newsletter. We shall use the data provided by you solely to satisfy your enquiry or process your order. No data shall be shared with any third parties without your consent.

The website uses SSL encryption (https) in accordance with Sect. 13 Para. 7 of Germany’s Telemedia Act (TMG). As such, data submitted to the server in a form (log-in, registration, project processing, etc.) is protected to the latest technological standards.

Privacy policy with respect to personal data

Safeguarding personal data

All the available technical and organisational safety measures are applied to ensure that the personal data you provide us with is safeguarded from being accessed by unauthorised third parties. A limited number of employees of the RNE and of the website’s system administrator have access to your personal data. You will find detailed data protection information regarding our newsletter below.

We store your data on secure servers in Germany. Access to the servers is only afforded to a handful of authorised persons who are responsible for overseeing them technically. We take precautions to ensure that your personal data is secure. Your data is diligently protected from loss, destruction, falsification, manipulation and unauthorised access or disclosure.

Use, storage and deletion of personal data

The personal data provided by you in our contact form, when ordering informational materials or when subscribing to the newsletter is stored on our server and is used exclusively for correspondence and for use of the website.

Postal addresses and email addresses that are provided within the scope of requesting or ordering informational materials are used exclusively for correspondence purposes and for sending the requested documents.

Personal data is routinely deleted, at the latest after six months, when it is no longer needed for the processing of enquiries and orders, when the persons in question have not granted their specific approval of their data being kept and when the statutory record retention obligations and periods do not prescribe extended data retention.

Newsletter

The personal data collected for the newsletter mailing list is used for processing purposes. Your data is not shared with any third parties. Your data is not processed or used for the purposes of advice, advertising or market research. When you unsubscribe from the newsletter, all your personal data is deleted from our database.

This website uses CleverReach for newsletter distribution. The provider is CleverReach GmbH & Co. KG, Mühlenstraße 43, 26180 Rastede, Germany. CleverReach is a service used to organise and analyse newsletter distribution. The data you provide in order to receive the newsletter (e.g. email address) is stored on CleverReach’s servers in Germany or Ireland.

The newsletters we distribute with CleverReach allow us to analyse the behaviour of newsletter recipients. Among other things, we can analyse how many recipients open a newsletter message and how frequently which links within a newsletter are clicked on. You will find more information on newsletter data analysis with CleverReach at: https://www.cleverreach.com/en/features/reporting-tracking/.

Your data is processed on the basis of your consent (Sect. 6 Para. 1 lit. a GDPR). You may revoke your consent at any time by unsubscribing from the newsletter. Your revocation does not affect the lawfulness of the data processing performed in the past.

If you do not wish for your data to be analysed by CleverReach, you must unsubscribe from the newsletter. We include an appropriate link for this in every newsletter.

The data you submit to us in order to receive the newsletter is stored by us until you are removed from the newsletter mailing list and is deleted from the CleverReach servers following cancellation of your newsletter subscription. This does not affect data stored by us for other purposes (e.g. email addresses for the members’ area).

For more details, please refer to CleverReach’s data security policy at: https://www.cleverreach.com/en/data-security/.

Conclusion of a contract data processing agreement
We have concluded a contract data processing agreement with CleverReach and implement the strict requirements of the German data protection authorities in full with regard to our use of CleverReach.

Your rights

You have the right to request information about the personal data stored about you, the right to have it amended if desired and the right to limit its processing or demand its deletion.

Insofar as there are no reasons necessitating contract data processing, you may at any time revoke the consent you previously granted to your personal data being stored in writing (e.g. by email or fax) with immediate effect. Your data shall be deleted without undue delay and at the latest within five working days.

The lawfulness of the processing of the data up until the time permission is revoked shall remain unaffected.

Should you have any questions or complaints regarding this data privacy notice or the processing of your data, please contact the GIZ Data Protection Officer at the following email address: datenschutzbeauftragte@giz.de.

You have the right to address your complaint to the relevant data protection authority. This is the Federal Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom of Information (BfDI).

Datenschutzerklärung

Allgemeine Datenschutzerklärung

Sie können unsere Seiten besuchen, ohne Angaben zu Ihrer Person zu machen. Zum Zweck der Systemsicherheit und zur Verbesserung unseres Angebots speichern wir lediglich Zugriffsdaten ohne Personenbezug in einer Protokolldatei (Server-Logfile), wie z. B. Ihre anonymisierte IP-Adresse, Datum und Uhrzeit des Abrufs, übertragene Datenmenge, Meldung über erfolgreichen Abruf, Browsertyp nebst Version, Ihr benutztes Betriebssystem, die Seite, von der aus Sie uns besuchen (Referrer), oder den Namen der angeforderten Datei/Seite für einen Zeitraum von sechs Monaten. Diese Daten erlauben keinen Rückschluss auf Ihre Person.

Datenschutzerklärung für Cookies

Der von uns eingesetzte Webanalysedienst „Matomo“ (s. Abschnitt unten) nutzt für die Analyse der Seitennutzung zwei Cookies: ein Session Cookie (Name des Cookies: „_pk_ses.xxx“) mit einer Gültigkeit von einer halben Stunde sowie ein Cookie, das über das Ende einer Browser-Sitzung gespeichert bleibt (Name des Cookies: „_pk_id.xxx“) und bei einem erneuten Seitenbesuch wieder aufgerufen werden kann. Hiermit kann die Nutzungshäufigkeit unserer Website innerhalb von 13 Monaten verzeichnet werden.

Beim ersten Besuch unserer Website wird ein sog. „Cookie-Hinweis“ eingeblendet, der Sie auf die Verwendung von Cookies auf dieser Website aufmerksam machen soll und Ihnen die Möglichkeit gibt, die Cookie-Einstellungen für diese Website festzulegen. Dort können Sie die Erfassung und Analyse Ihres Besuches speziell der Website gemeinschaftswerk-nachhaltigkeit.de mittels Matomo per Klick auf „Alle Cookies akzeptieren (inkl. Matomo)“ erlauben oder unterbinden, indem Sie auf die Schaltfläche „Nur technisch notwendige Cookies akzeptieren“ klicken.

Um die von Ihnen gewählten Cookie-Einstellungen zu speichern, wird ein Cookie mit einer Laufzeit von drei Monaten gesetzt (Name des Cookies: „cookie_notice_accepted“), damit das kleine Hinweisfenster bei Besuchen innerhalb dieses Zeitraums nicht mehr gezeigt wird. Nach Ablauf der drei Monate werden Sie bei einem weiteren Website-Besuch gebeten, Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen erneut zu bearbeiten.

Sollten Sie sich in den Cookie-Einstellungen gegen das Tracking durch Matomo entscheiden, werden die Erfassung und Analyse Ihres Website-Besuches deaktiviert und der Matomo-Code für drei Monate aus dem Quellcode unserer Website entfernt.

Falls in Ihrem Browser die “Do-not-Track”-Option aktiviert ist, wird generell kein Matomo-Cookie gesetzt, und Ihr Website-Besuch wird nicht mittels Matomo registriert und analysiert. Die technische “Do-not-Track”-Option wird unabhängig von Ihrer in den Cookie-Einstellungen gefällten Entscheidung respektiert.

Alle auf unserer Website eingesetzten Cookies sind sog. „First-Party-Cookies“. Sie werden also ausschließlich von unserer Domain gemeinschaftswerk-nachhaltigkeit.de gesetzt und können nur vom Rat für Nachhaltige Entwicklung genutzt werden. Es kommen keine „Third-Party-Cookies“ von Drittanbietern zum Einsatz.

Sie können Ihre im Hinweisfenster gewählten Cookie-Einstellungen jederzeit wieder ändern. Mit Klick auf den folgenden Link erscheint am unteren Ende des Bildschirms erneut der Cookie-Hinweis mit den entsprechenden Auswahlmöglichkeiten.

 

Bitte beachten Sie, dass auch Ihre gewählten Cookie-Einstellungen entfernt werden, falls Sie zwischenzeitlich Cookies in Ihrem Browser-Programm löschen. Das Hinweisfenster würde dann beim nächsten Website-Besuch erneut eingeblendet werden.

Falls Sie die Verwendung von Cookies nicht wünschen, sollten Sie Ihren Internetbrowser so einstellen, dass er die Annahme von Cookies – generell oder mit einer bestimmten Laufzeit – verweigert. Bitte beachten Sie, dass in diesem Fall auch der „Cookie-Hinweis“ beim Aufruf jeder einzelnen Seite unserer Webpräsenz stets eingeblendet wird.

Datenschutzerklärung für Webanalysedienste „Matomo“ und „Webalizer“

Zur Analyse der Website-Nutzung und zur Optimierung seines Internet-Angebotes setzt der Rat für Nachhaltige Entwicklung auf dieser Website die Open-Source-Programme „Matomo“ und „Webalizer“ ein, die eine Auswertung der Website-Nutzung – das sog. „Tracking“ („Matomo“) – bzw. eine statistische Aufbereitung der Server-Logfiles („Webalizer“) auf datenschutzkonforme Weise ermöglichen. Für das Tracking nutzt Matomo temporäre „Cookies“, also kleine Textbausteine, die in Ihrem Browser gespeichert werden, um seitens des Rates eine eindeutige, jedoch nie personenbezogene Analyse des Website-Besuchs vornehmen zu können. Rechtsgrundlage für die Nutzung von Matomo ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 Buchstabe f DSGVO. Eine Erläuterung der von Matomo verwendeten Cookies und deren Speicherdauer finden Sie oben unter dem Punkt „Datenschutzerklärung für Cookies“.

Die Nutzungsinformationen, die Matomo mithilfe der Cookies erzeugt, einschließlich Ihrer IP-Adresse, werden in anonymisierter Form auf dem Server des Nachhaltigkeitsrates/der GIZ in Deutschland vorübergehend gespeichert, ausgewertet und anschließend gelöscht. Eine andere Verwendung oder Weitergabe an Dritte erfolgt nicht.

Zudem respektiert Matomo auf dieser Website die sog. „Do-Not-Track“-Option Ihres Browsers, die Sie in den Einstellungen des Browsers aktivieren können, um die Analyse Ihrer Website-Besuche grundsätzlich zu verhindern. Auch die Verwendung von „Cookies“ kann auf Wunsch in den Browser-Einstellungen grundsätzlich oder fallweise deaktiviert werden.

Nutzung von Webalizer

In der von uns verwendeten Variante sammelt das Webstatistik-Programm „Webalizer“ keine eigenen Daten. Das Programm wertet Daten des Logfiles des Webservers aus. Dabei werden die IP-Adressen vor einer etwaigen Nutzung für die Analyse des Nutzungsverhaltens um die letzten drei Stellen gekürzt, sodass ein Personenbezug nicht mehr herstellbar ist und Sie als Nutzer für uns anonym bleiben. Die anonymisierten Datensätze werden auf unserem Webserver gespeichert und ausschließlich zu statistischen Zwecken intern ausgewertet. Eine Weitergabe dieser Daten an Dritte findet zu keinem Zeitpunkt statt.

Datenschutzerklärung für Social Plugins, z. B. Facebook und Twitter

Normalerweise führen Social Plugins wie der Facebook- oder Twitter-Button dazu, dass jede Besucherin und jeder Besucher einer Seite sofort von diesen Diensten mit der IP-Adresse erfasst wird und die weiteren Aktivitäten im Internet protokolliert werden. Das passiert selbst dann, wenn der Besuchende gar nicht auf einen der Social-Media-Buttons klickt. Die Social-Media-Buttons auf dieser Website sind zum Schutz Ihrer Daten mit dem anerkannten System „Shariff“ versehen. Mit dessen Hilfe wird der direkte Kontakt zum gewählten Social-Media-Netzwerk erst dann hergestellt, wenn Sie aktiv auf einen Share-Button klicken.

Twitter

Auf der Website sind Funktionen des Dienstes Twitter eingebunden. Diese Funktionen werden angeboten durch die Twitter Inc., 1355 Market St, Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA. Durch das Benutzen von Twitter und der Funktion “Re-Tweet” werden die von Ihnen besuchten Webseiten mit Ihrem Twitter-Account verknüpft und anderen Nutzern bekannt gegeben. Dabei werden auch Daten an Twitter übertragen.

Wir weisen darauf hin, dass wir als Anbieter der Seiten keine Kenntnis vom Inhalt der übermittelten Daten sowie deren Nutzung durch Twitter erhalten. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von Twitter.

Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen bei Twitter können Sie in den Konto-Einstellungen ändern.

Änderungen dieser Datenschutzbestimmungen

Wir werden diese Richtlinien zum Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten von Zeit zu Zeit aktualisieren. Sie sollten sich diese Richtlinien gelegentlich ansehen, um auf dem Laufenden darüber zu bleiben, wie wir Ihre Daten schützen und die Inhalte unserer Website stetig verbessern. Sollten wir wesentliche Änderungen bei der Sammlung, der Nutzung und/oder der Weitergabe der uns von Ihnen zur Verfügung gestellten personenbezogenen Daten vornehmen, werden wir Sie durch einen eindeutigen und gut sichtbaren Hinweis auf der Website darauf aufmerksam machen. Mit der Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich mit den Bedingungen dieser Richtlinien zum Schutz persönlicher Daten einverstanden.

Bei Fragen zu diesen Datenschutzbestimmungen wenden Sie sich bitte an die oben angegebene verantwortliche Stelle.

Personenbezogene Daten werden nur erhoben, wenn Sie uns diese im Rahmen Ihrer Registrierung zur Bestellung von Informationsmaterialien, dem Kontaktformular oder der Anmeldung zu unserem Newsletter freiwillig mitteilen. Wir verwenden die von Ihnen mitgeteilten Daten ausschließlich zur Erfüllung und Abwicklung Ihrer Anfrage oder Bestellung. Ohne Ihre Einwilligung erfolgt keine Weitergabe der Daten an Dritte.

Die Seite nutzt gemäß § 13 Abs. 7 TMG eine SSL-Verschlüsselung (https), sodass Daten, die per Formular (Login, Registrierung, Bearbeitung der Projekte etc.) an den Server geschickt werden, nach Stand der Technik geschützt sind.

Geplante Datenübermittlung in Drittstaaten

Eine Übermittlung in Drittstaaten findet grundsätzlich nicht statt. Ausnahmen bei Vorliegen einer besonderen Rechtsgrundlage sind möglich.

Datenschutzerklärung zu personenbezogenen Daten

 

Sicherheit personenbezogener Daten

Ihre uns zur Verfügung gestellten persönlichen Daten werden durch Ergreifung aller technischen sowie organisatorischen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen so gesichert, dass sie für den Zugriff unberechtigter Dritter unzugänglich sind. Eine begrenzte Anzahl von Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern des Rats für Nachhaltige Entwicklung und des websitebetreuenden Systemadministrators hat Zugriff auf Ihre personenbezogenen Daten. Detaillierte Datenschutzinformationen zu unserem Newsletter finden Sie nachstehend.

Wir speichern Ihre Daten auf geschützten Servern in Deutschland. Der Zugriff darauf ist nur sehr wenigen besonders befugten Personen möglich, die mit der technischen Betreuung der Server befasst sind. Wir treffen Vorkehrungen, um die Sicherheit ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zu gewährleisten. Ihre Daten werden gewissenhaft vor Verlust, Zerstörung, Verfälschung, Manipulation und unberechtigtem Zugriff oder unberechtigter Offenlegung geschützt.

Verwendung, Speicherung und Löschung personenbezogener Daten

Ihre Daten, die Sie im Rahmen unseres Kontaktformulars, der Meldung von Initiativen oder bei der Anmeldung zum Newsletter eingegeben haben, werden auf unserem Server gespeichert und ausschließlich für die Korrespondenz und für die Zwecke der Nutzung des Angebotes verwendet.

E-Mail-Adressen und ggf. Postanschrift, die im Rahmen von Anfragen angegeben werden, werden ausschließlich für die Korrespondenz beziehungsweise den Versand verwendet.

Personenbezogenen Daten in unseren Newsletter- und Presseverteilern werden nur während des aktiven Abonnements gespeichert. Beim Abbestellen des Newsletters oder Presseverteilers bzw. beim Widerruf des Abonnements werden alle zugehörigen Daten aus der jeweiligen Datenbank gelöscht (s. nächster Abschnitt „Newsletter- und Presseverteiler“).

Newsletter- und Presseverteiler

Die im Rahmen der Newsletter- und Presseverteiler erhobenen personenbezogenen Daten werden zum Zweck der Abwicklung genutzt. Es findet keine Weitergabe Ihrer Daten an Dritte statt. Eine Verarbeitung und Nutzung Ihrer Daten für Zwecke der Beratung, der Werbung und der Marktforschung erfolgen nicht. Wenn Sie sich vom Newsletter oder Presseverteiler abmelden, werden alle persönlichen Daten zu Ihrer Person aus unserer Datenbank gelöscht.

Diese Website nutzt CleverReach für den Versand von Newslettern und Pressemitteilungen über zwei separate Verteiler. Anbieter ist die CleverReach GmbH & Co. KG, Mühlenstr. 43, 26180 Rastede. CleverReach ist ein Dienst, mit dem der Versand von Newslettern und Pressemitteilungen organisiert und analysiert werden kann. Die von Ihnen zwecks Newsletter- oder Pressemitteilungsbezug eingegebenen Daten (z.B. E-Mail-Adresse) werden auf den Servern von CleverReach in Deutschland bzw. Irland gespeichert.

Unsere mit CleverReach versandten Newsletter und Pressemitteilungen ermöglichen uns die Analyse des Verhaltens der Empfänger*innen. Hierbei kann u.a. analysiert werden, wie viele Empfänger*innen die Nachricht geöffnet haben und wie oft welcher Link in der E-Mail angeklickt wurde. Weitere Informationen zur Datenanalyse durch CleverReach-Mails erhalten Sie unter: https://www.cleverreach.com/de/funktionen/reporting-und-tracking/.

Die Datenverarbeitung erfolgt auf Grundlage Ihrer Einwilligung (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO). Sie können diese Einwilligung jederzeit widerrufen, indem Sie den Newsletter oder die Pressemitteilungen abbestellen. Die Rechtmäßigkeit der bereits erfolgten Datenverarbeitungsvorgänge bleibt vom Widerruf unberührt.

Wenn Sie keine Analyse durch CleverReach wollen, müssen Sie den Newsletter bzw. den Presseverteiler abbestellen. Hierfür stellen wir in jedem Newsletter und jeder Pressemitteilung einen entsprechenden Link zur Verfügung.

Die von Ihnen zum Zwecke des Newsletter- bzw. Pressemitteilungsbezugs bei uns hinterlegten Daten werden von uns bis zu Ihrer Austragung aus dem jeweiligen Verteiler gespeichert und nach der Abbestellung des Newsletters bzw. Presseverteilers von den Servern von CleverReach gelöscht. Daten, die zu anderen Zwecken bei uns gespeichert wurden (z.B. E-Mail-Adressen für den Mitgliederbereich) bleiben hiervon unberührt.

Näheres entnehmen Sie den Datenschutzbestimmungen von CleverReach unter: https://www.cleverreach.com/de/datenschutz/.

Abschluss eines Vertrags über Auftragsdatenverarbeitung
Wir haben mit CleverReach einen Vertrag zur Auftragsdatenverarbeitung abgeschlossen und setzen die strengen Vorgaben der deutschen Datenschutzbehörden bei der Nutzung von CleverReach vollständig um.

Betroffenenrechte

Sie haben das Recht, nach Ihren persönlichen Daten zu fragen, diese gegebenenfalls berichtigen zu lassen beziehungsweise die Einschränkung der Verarbeitung oder die Löschung der Daten zu verlangen.

Sofern keine erforderlichen Gründe im Zusammenhang mit einer Vertragsabwicklung bestehen, können Sie jederzeit die zuvor erteilte Genehmigung Ihrer persönlichen Datenspeicherung mit sofortiger Wirkung schriftlich (z. B. per E-Mail oder per Fax) widerrufen. Die Löschung Ihrer Daten erfolgt unverzüglich, spätestens innerhalb von fünf Werktagen.

Die Rechtmäßigkeit der Verarbeitung bis zum Zeitpunkt des Widerrufs ist hiervon unberührt.

Bei Fragen oder Beschwerden zu dieser Erklärung oder der Verarbeitung können Sie den/die Datenschutzbeauftragte/n der GIZ unter der folgenden E-Mail kontaktieren: datenschutzbeauftragte@giz.de.

Sie haben das Recht, sich mit Beschwerden an die Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörde zu wenden. Zuständige Behörde ist die Bundesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit (BfDI).